Lenglet and Sergi Roberto must have been expelled, according to Iturralde

first_imgSánchez Martínez had a job since early in Betis – Barcelona. Barely five minutes of game time had elapsed when the Murcia referee, after a warning from the referee of VAR Del Cerro Grande, He pointed out Lenglet’s penalty for blocking his arm with a shot from Fekir. Channels would transform the maximum penalty, but Iturralde González, arbitration analyst of AS and Carousel, considers that the punishment should have been greater for the Blaugranas. AlsoAS arbitral analyst believes that Sergi Roberto should have seen the second yellow after his entry on Aleñá in the last bars of the first half. The versatile Barça player made a scissor for his former teammate, who had already surpassed him, and Iturralde considered that Sánchez Martínez forgave Roberto’s expulsion. He also added that Fekir could have been kicked out by Seroton Roberto. “It’s red card”, the former colleague told AS, “It is a clear goal opportunity: it is behind the penalty point and is a shot on goal that, if not hit in the hand, goes towards the goal”.center_img Later I would explain this same action in the tuning of the SER chain: “You have to draw an imaginary line of the penalty point backwards. From the penalty point forward it is considered a goal opportunity. From the penalty point behind, it is clear: if there is no hand, where does the ball go?”, Iturralde sentenced.last_img

Leave a Comment

(0 Comments)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *